Zucchini!

Remember how I said I wasn’t obsessed with zucchini?

 

Tonight’s dinner was amazingly easy. I made zucchini and ate it with store bought tomato sauce. I just sliced up some zucchini, added some spices, a little parmesan cheese and baked the zucchini. I think this would be a great side dish or served with some chicken and pasta.

My roommate and I split the zucchini and we eat had a slice of this amazing bread she bought. It think it was foccacia with herbs, tomato sauce and sliced tomatoes. We added garlic pepper and more tomato sauce. So delicious!

 

I also made pad thai so we ate a little of that too, but that was meant to be a separate dinner. Check back tomorrow for that post!

Easy Baked Zucchini

Ingredients:

  • 1 large zucchini
  • Garlic powder
  • Salt
  • Pepper
  • Basil
  • Rosemary
  • Thyme
  • Parmesan cheese
Directions:
  • Preheat oven to 425 degrees
  • Spray a baking sheet with cooking spray or brush with olive oil.
  • Slice zucchini into small circles
  • Place the zucchini in a single layer on the baking sheet
  • Add spices to taste. (I really did this to taste! I didn’t measure or freak out and look up recipes!)
  • Grate a small amount of parmesan cheese over the zucchini.
  • Bake for 20 minutes or until they begin to get crispy.
And thats how you get from this:
To this:
Maybe I ate 2 before I remembered to take a picture. They look slightly burnt, but I actually liked the ones that were slightly burnt better.
Leave a Reply

