Thanksgiving Deliciousness

I had the most amazing Thanksgiving meal(s).

 

I had an early Thanksgiving with my dad and his family. It was nice to sit around the table and enjoy their company. I don’t see them often. We always pause in the meal and everyone says something they are thankful for. Its really nice. My dad’s sister in law made a ton of food and I tasted everything. It was so delicious. My cousin made this delicious butternut squash apple soup. I’m definitely getting that recipe.

 

And then we went with my mom to another Thanksgiving with a family we’ve been friends with forever. I call their mom my godmother. She’s not really, but for all intents and purposes she is. They aren’t biologically family, but for all intents and purpose they are family.

 

My brother and their second son were in day care together as babies. Like six months old. And our families have grown really close over the years. They have a son about my age and a daughter about the same age as my other siblings. They’ve been there for every major event in my life. Through a series of fortunate (and unfortunate) events, our families are forever entwined.

And my godmother is the best cook in the whole world. Her turkey is great. The cranberry sauce is delicious. I even look forward to her salad. But what I really love is her apple sauce. Totally homemade with chunks of real apple. So good. And the brownies. Delicious.

 

But of course, I’m an idiot. a) I forgot to bring my camera charger when I came home. b) I didn’t charge my camera before I left.

I couldn’t take pictures. I have NO pictures. I’m officially a terrible blogger. I failed.

Leave a Reply

